Proxy Vote Update: Franklin Templeton Investments

Below are the resources for and the results of our recent Proxy Vote on behalf of our clients:
Proxy Materials: rF Voting results:
  1. Vote for the election of of the following nominees:
    1. Edward A Altman – For
    2. Ann Torre Bates – For
    3. Burton J Greenwald – For
    4. Keith Mitchell
    5. David W Niemiec – For
    6. Charles Rubins II – For
    7. Jan Hopkins Trachtman – For
    8. Robert E Wade – For
    9. Gregory H Williams – For
    10. Gregory E Johnson – Against (Conflict of Interest).
    11. Jennifer M Johnson – Against (Conflict of Interest).
    12. William J Lippman – Against (Conflict of Interest).
  2. To approve the use of a “manager of managers” structure whereby the fund’s investment manager would be able to hire and replace subadvisors without sharholder approval – For

This article was written for information purposes only and its content should not be construed by any consumer and/or prospective client as rebel Financial’s solicitation to affect, or attempt to affect transactions in securities, or the rendering of personalized investment advice for compensation. No client or prospective client should assume that any such discussion serves as the receipt of, or a substitute for, personalized advice from rebel Financial, or from any other investment professional. See our disclosures page for more information.


Comments are closed.